Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: pumped and excited
now playing: eve 6-jesus nitelite
vocabulary: aplomb

My yesterdays....


Previous - I want to start school NOW. Next - Jell-O shots and I see stars.
2002-08-16 - 7:21 p.m. - It's just another day.

Hmmm.....my day. I woke at 7 am to be at work at 6. I just basically read the whole time..or ate...*innocent look*. At 11, the cooler front desk lady came in so I left my cage and went to talk to her. She is so fun! She said I am exactly like her son and that I should date him. lol. She said she just wants a good daughter-in-law and that she thinks we'd get along great. That makes me laugh. She said he's really smart and he likes to read and he's good looking and he's really sweet. I love that woman. She cracks me up. A lady came in who said she works at a woman's center. I asked her if she knew anything about polycystic ovary syndrome. She asked if I was on Glucophage, I said yes, she then said that I should go on a low carb diet and I'd lose weight like a mofo in a couple months. I think I may try it. After all, if I were cutting down on carbs it would count out pretty much -all- of my favorite foods so I wouldn't be too inclined to eat. Therefore, regardless of whether it's the carbs or not, I'll probably lose weight. My goal is 40 pounds in the next two months and I think starting classes and working out every MWF will definitely help.

I stayed over an hour after work just talking with my boss-lady and with my other co-worker about anything and everything.

Then I went home, ate lunch and watched soap operas until I just crashed on the couch. Then I woke up at my phone ringing around 3 to go to Thomas' funeral. That was..interesting. It was also really hot and nasty. His sister was all worried that I wouldn't get there, she said she just remembered and went, "Oh no I forgot to call Jennifer!" but I said it was fine, I had friends who spread the word. Erin is just too sweet.

For dinner I had pizza and ice cream, a sort of farewell to good food for a while.

It's Nick's birthday today. He turned 21. Happy Birthday, Nick! Actually, I don't think he reads this anymore. I rarely see him online, he either gets on when I'm not or just..doesn't get online at all..or maybe just not instant messenger. I dunno, I would say it bothers me but our friendship is cool because it can shy away for a while but be just as great as soon as we pick it back up. He's cool like that.

My parents' anniversary is tomorrow and they are going to Cookeville for a change of scenery. I am going to stay with my brother and his wife. They are, however, going to be at the Creed concert with the tickets I gave them. So! I'll just be chilling or doing nothing or out with friends until 11 or 12 I suppose. I am supposed to hang out with Kristen tonight. It toatlly sucks that she's leaving. I only met her when high school was already halfway over. She and I are a lot alike in many ways. She's great.

I am very excited. I move into my dorm exactly 1 week from today. I get to meet a bunch of new people. I get to go find David and see if the kid actually remembers my name(he won't and I will get depressed). But that's ok, perhaps I can win him over with my charms. I bet he'll think I'm a freak for remembering his name and hunting him down. You know, I -am- a freak. Such is life. When you meet someone cool who is one in a million at Lipscomb, you hold on to 'em.

I am so excited. wheee!

I saw Lisa and Annabelle driving on my way to the funeral. I saw Gordon on my way driving home from dinner. I saw Liza in the Blockbuster parking lot. It's one of those days. I tried to wave to Gordon but I think it was too late. Ahhh, well.

I am going to go ' surf the net ' now.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]