Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: anxious
now playing: verve-bittersweet symphony
vocabulary: importune

My yesterdays....


Previous - It's just another day. Next - 4 days left....
2002-08-18 - 10:43 a.m. - Jell-O shots and I see stars.

Ok! Let's see here...Friday night. I did in fact hang out with Kristen on Friday night. We ventured through Wal-Mart(one of my favorite places). That place just never ceases to amaze me. I can't walk in there without finding a million inexpensive things I want. After we got through that maze of a place alive and unhurt, we decided to call Greg to find something to do. He was at a party, he'd told me about what was supposed to be a theme party weeks ago. He said we were welcome. He gave me some directions and then said, "-when- you get lost, call my cellphone." I am proud to say that I did -not- get lost. I called him and said, "I'm outside the apartment." So nyah.

Anywho, the party. I had a lot of fun. I was very surprised to see Jenna, of all people, there. But it was Sara(only for a short time), John, Greg, Chris, Barrett, Jenna, Nancy, Jeremy, some girl whose name I didn't catch, Emily and Jessica. It was cute. There were little star shaped peanut butter and jelly sandwiches and we painted "stash boxes." It was a lot of fun.

Saturday...I worked from 1-6. Cam and I did crossword puzzles and I read some of my book. There was a tennis tournament going on so my store was busier than usual. I -hate- kids. I mean, I don't hate all kids, just kids that are really obnoxious..ok..maybe that's all kids.

Today I work 1-6 but it's with Jennifer so it will be a lot of fun.

I -just- got a letter in the mail from Lipscomb describing a week's worth of orientation activities starting the day we move into the dorm. I already switched schedules with my co-worker so I could do the activities on Saturday and now I come to find out that the -mandatory- activities are on Sunday...right during the time I am scheduled to work. Sundays are the days where I get the most amount of hours and if I lose that day..it's really going to suck. I can try to switch with someone from front desk maybe because I don't want to ask Nikki to do it since she has a full-time job already. Hmm...sucks.

So..yeah, I'm not doing anything tonight that I know of. I am excited about Friday. I really want this week to go by quickly so I can get into my dorm.

My roommate e-mailed me so I e-mailed her back, I asked her what her schedule was like and gave her mine. We both have 8-8:50 classes every day. I was worried about that, waking her up and all, but it seems that in that aspect we're just two peas in a pod. We really are a lot alike. I think we're going to get along just fine. She wants to call me and tell me her ideas for the dorm. I am really excited. She and I just sort of talk forever. I think I am going to try to give blood in the next couple weeks. I know it's going to be painful the whole time because where my vein is in relation to my tendon and muscles but if I am a free-bleeder I can handle 4-5 minutes of constant throbbing pain, I handled it the last two times. My left arm just doesn't seem to be an option with that whole...clotting problem.

Yesterday I did a low-carb thing and I just...felt great. I didn't get all tired after eating with my hypoglycemia. I was pretty upbeat and it didn't require any caffeine whatsoever. The only problem is..so few foods are not carbohydrates that I am afraid I'd starve myself trying to avoid carbs. I'll just see what happens once I start school.

I am so excited, I logged in to my Lipscomb e-mail and started finding the e-mail addresses of the people I have met. Fun times.

Ok, this is long enough. I'll go now.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]