Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: excitedexcitedexcited
now playing: our lady peace-life
vocabulary: hookah (alice in wonderland you crack me up)

My yesterdays....


Previous - 4 days left.... Next - Mallrats...Forrest Gump..Memento...Chili's....
2002-08-20 - 10:40 p.m. - Vagary.

Wow. I love my roommate. It cracks me up how much we think alike. I sent her an e-mail around 4 today telling her that if she wanted to call, I'd be home at about 9:25. I got home at 9:20, read some d-land and then hurriedly signed offline, for some reason, I expected her to call right at 9:25. She didn't let me down. We talked for a little over an hour. She had made a list of everything she wanted to ask me so that she wouldn't forget. Being the queen of list-making, I totally related to her. We made plans about futons and desks and carpets and refrigerators and microwaves and curtains and all sorts of fun. She said she met Randi at Advance and that Randi was just great. Randi said she knew me. I adore Randi. I miss 7th grade. We were such an awesome group of kids.

Anywho, both of us are looking forward to moving in, shopping for the rest of our supplies, and driving around Nashville so she can learn where everything is. We're also going to church swap together until we find a good place to go. She shares the same views as I do, fortunately, because it would be terribly awkward if we differed in such an important area, or what will become a more important area to me in these crucial years of my life.

I am doing all my laundry tonight to start packing my clothes so I am going to be wearing like..the same outfit as often as possible in these last two days. I'll manage because most of these next days consist of working.

Hmm...perhaps Anil will help us assemble the futon....I need someone who is strong and wise. I suppose he meets the criteria. Indeed. I can not believe how excited I am. Everytime I talk to my roommate, my faith in how much we will get along is revived with even more umph and gusto than before. She's great. Wow, I've got at least five -good- female friends going in to this. Jenna, Nicole, Randi, Lindsi, and Crae...I don't even need any more than that but I have faith that I will make more.

It doesn't even really matter this year, I have Lisa still, or, I like to convince myself that I do. She's perfect in every way. I hope she likes the people I meet so I can include in her in as much as possible. I don't want to waste the little time I have left before she leaves for college and never comes back. I get teary-eyed just thinking about it and it's not even for another year.

Anywho, my day was pretty uneventful. I did some scrapbooking, went out to lunch with my mom, went to work, came home and talked to my roommate. What a day.

For the record, Braveheart is perhaps one of -the- most boring movies I have ever seen. It was not a thinking movie, it was a "pretend you don't have braincells and sit there for three hours staring and drooling" movie. I'm sorry if Braveheart is your favorite movie..but it's just not my cup of tea.

Ok, so, yeah, I am going to go watch Mallrats now. It's been too long since I have.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]