Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: wired
now playing: zeppelin-kashmir
vocabulary: iris

My yesterdays....


Previous - You can never break the chain. Next - You say..I only hear what I want to.
2003-08-21 - 7:45 p.m. - But the beauty of this vision alone, just like yesterday's sunset, has been perverted by the sentimental and mistaken for love.

I kind of got asked out last night. I wasn't really in my right mind, it was 9:00 at night and I was heading to work and had just woken up and I didn't say yes and I didn't say no I said, "Trust me, you don't like me, Jerry says I'm no fun."

He said, "That's it, you're just scared, you're freakin' scared."

I hope I didn't hurt his feelings. I really would date him, I'd give anyone a chance because I feel you don't know if you might be compatible with someone until you try.

There are, however, a few problems:

What does he think I am scared of (if that wasn't just a defensive statement), and what does he want from me (Jerry says he's a player).

Can I be satisfied dating someone for the sake of going out and having fun fully knowing that there would be no obligation to one another whatsoever? Maybe. I think I could learn a few things about dating and relationships if I'd just stop fucking falling in "love."

So now what..how do I bring it back up to find out what he meant by it without making myself look interested lest I be snagged by that characteristic?

What do I do about Jerry? It's his friend and Jerry still gets jealous of me despite our lack of a relationship (and for the most part, I him).

Ahhh, well. I don't even care. I didn't ask for this. I didn't want this. I am rather enjoying the single life.

Woe is me :P

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]