Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: bouncy
now playing: weezer-getchoo
vocabulary: emo

My yesterdays....


Previous - Ha! Here's a good story for you. Next - A big splash..ha..I get it.
2002-08-27 - 8:35 a.m. - First stop--Biology.

Ok, so...yeah..last night my ex-roommte just popped in at 12:30, "I forgot my clothes" and grabbed some and left...and then...at 6:45 am she popped in to grab hr clothes. Rather than take all her clothes to her room...she is still using my closet space..what a bitch. She woke me up last night and this morning and I am going to take all her stuff and put it in the common room with a note for her to leave her fucking key. I am not going to be waking up earlier than intended or going to bed later because she wants two closets. Screw her. She's worthless.

I ate breakfast with Nicole. We sat with this nice girl named Chris that we'd met at breakfast the day before.

Then I went to my class, sat next to Byron and Marcus and...our teacher elected not to come to class. So a guy finally came in at about 20 after and told us we were free to go. I re-mat Taylor(met him at dinner via Daniel last night) and met some emo rock kids named Brad and Hope. They are really great and Brad reads books*gasp!* and what is even cooler is that they are Christian. I saw the guy days ago and knew from the way he dressed, walked, and talked that I'd want to end up friends with him but I did not know how I'd get the chance. I just had to steal the chance. He was talking about his bad, I asked what type of music, we talked about some bands and got into a discussion about how Weezer died after the first two albums. Then we talked about literature and all sorts of fun stuff. They were eating breakfast so I left them at the entrance to the dining hall. Fun stuff. I am not a weakling and I do know how to take opportunities. Everyone likes to shake hands here. Everytime I meet someone..I get a hand. I am going to haveto get over my fear of affection(is hugs and handshakes and the likes). I was justglad I asn't nervous or sweating. For some weird reason, despite the fact that 'd been planning to meet him, I didn't care whether he digged me or not. Hope was a really nice girl too. I made some friends. I can't wait until my next class, it's right ater chapel. It's my English class. *yay!* I sure hope the teacher shows up.

I will..edit this entry when I get back from the next round of first day classes. 12:32 p.m. Ok, well, my English class..I walk in...and....I spill my professor's entire cup of tea all over his papers, folder, handouts, and copy of The Monk. Wow. Great first impression and terrible ice breaker. I don't think anyone can ever be embarrassed again in that class because he made fun of me the whole time. He even gave me a new name for protection. It was...funny though. We watched Frankenstein(black and white version) and afterward we talked about movies. My professor is a Tom Tykwer fan. Yay! I met a guy who loves movies and literature and he's intellectual and he even owns Donnie Darko. He was really nice. I met so many people today and I don't remember the other kid's name..he is a freshman..got a 5 also on his AP exam...he's very nice. I tink all three of us will be good friends. They are nice. Nicole ate lunch with Jenna s I have no one to eat with so I am..not going to. My next class today is olitical Science and I am not going to walk anywhere next to my professor for fear I do someting even more horrible. How embarrassing. I found the girl who said she liked my Green Day shirt. I'd been meaning to approach her for some time now because I made an imprint of her face in my mind and I saw her in the bookstore and we had a chat. She said to come by suite 309 anytime. I made a friend. Her name is Kimberly(I am terrible at remembering names--they are all floating around in there and seepingout through the cracks). I sat next to Karen in university Bible and then there was Taylor, Chris, Brad and Hope this morning. I am so pumped. Well, after the tea fiasco I tink I am pretty safe from embarrassing mysel any further than that. Yeehaw. Check you later, Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]