Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: pumped
now playing: bnl-grade 9
vocabulary: flippant

My yesterdays....


Previous - You can be my yoko ono Next - I don't like what you've got me hanging from
2002-12-10 - 9:47 a.m. - That was me in Grade 9 baby

So, it's 9:47 am. I should be in University Bible right now, but I am not. I am not going to my English Lit class today. I am ditching. I ditched it and Political Science on Thursday as well. I am not going to Poli Sci today but I am not ditching either. There is an optional test today and I am opting not to take it, seeing as how I have an A. My goal when I entered to college was to never miss a class. I ditched my first class at the prodding of Nathan to go shop for Halloween party costumes. I felt sick with myself for doing it. Now..I have a new philosophy.

I mean..what the hell. The way I see it, you can do whatever you want as long as you stay on top. If you are an A student and you can do drugs and maintain an A, then what the hell, go for it. But! If your grades start slipping it is no justification to say, "It's ok to be a B student so I can do drugs because I can still make all Bs." If you are an A student then making B's due to drugs is unethical.

Now apply that to other vices, like ditching class. If I can maintain straight As while ditching a few classes to get work done in others to ensure A's in the others then I am going to do it.

Now, do I still feel guilt? I used to, until now. I went in to Prewitt's office and said, "What are we doing today?" He said "Take a guess." I sad, "Discussing The Fifth Child?" He said yes. I said, "I have Gleaves' paper due tomorrow." He said, "Don't come to my class, go write your paper." I was going to do that anyway, I just wanted to check and make sure we were on the same wavelength.

I went to the library and checked out 6 books on literary criticism. I printed out and/or copied and pasted 5 refereed articles from Onefile, Contemporary Literary Criticism, and the Literary Resource Center. My goal is to have this paper written by he time Sean gets off work at 6. I believe I can do it. Yeehaw.

I got full points on my Bio quiz this morning and that is the only class where I am borderline between an A and a B. I am going to actually study for that final I think. I may even spend a whole hour studying. That will be difficult but I can force myself to do it.

Well, time to go work on that paper.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]