Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: blah
now playing: fleming and john- ugly girl
vocabulary: ennui

My yesterdays....


Previous - Real friends stab you in the front. Next - I want to run through your wicked garden
2003-12-10 - 7:24 p.m. - Whether the weather is cold...

I don't know if it's the weather or sleep deprivation or the realization that I am probably going to get mostly B's this semester or what, but I am really depressed today, very solemn. Jose was too. Poor guy. He's given up. He needs to find a job and he can't and it's not good. I don't want him to wander away and into bad things. Oy vey. Kroger is still an options...*sigh*

I am going to start working out every day soon. I need to lose some weight. It is very important to me. It has nothing to do with anyone else. I need to do this for me.

I know one reason I am depressed: I don't have the money to spend as much as I want to on Christmas presents. I have specific gifts in mind and unless a miracle occurs, I cannot buy what I want for whom I want. My parents said they would lend me some money..."lend." And when the hell am I supposed to pay them back? When I return from uruguay....in May!? Oy.

I talked with Gus for a while. I asked him if my being there all the time bothered him. He said people can't bother him. He also told me that his co-workers told him how cool I was and how they love it that they can joke around with me and I don't get offended and whatnot.

Keith called me the same night (which was Monday--the night I stayed up all night to write an essay due the next morning) and we made plans to watch all the Lord of the Rings movie. Saturday at 9pm we watch fellowship, Tuesday around 6:30 we watch Two Towers and then take a break where we are fairly active, then at midnight..Return of the King! (Or as Jose made me say several times, "Regresar del Rey!") Sometime inbetween I need to watch Beloved, finish reading The Good Soldier, and do my take-home final for Children's Lit..oh yeah..and study for my Theatre exam that is this Saturday. Oh yeah, plus Gus is putting my cold air intake on my car tomorrow, can't forget about that. Time...why do you mock me so?

Eeek, the water for my mac n cheese is probably boiling.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]