Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: confused
now playing: sublime-wrong way
vocabulary: voltage adapter

My yesterdays....


Previous - And all I really want is some patience. Next - Yo queiro buscar futbol pero no se cuando.
2004-01-14 - 7:34 a.m. - The distance to here.

I have to be at the airport in three hours. That scares me. I will be in the air in 5 and a half. I am really tired. I am really apprehensive. I broke down crying last night because I just started realize exactly what I am doing. I am leaving the continent with a bunch of girls....from Lipscomb!? What was I thinking? Do I expect them to get along with me? Hell, I'd love it if they'd just not look at me like I'm something they scraped off the bottom of their shoes. Randi won't. No, she won't. One down...three to go. Jenee did not look at me like that in English and having had English with me she may have more respect for me. The Kathryn girl had Bible with me and she and I dominated class discussion I believe so maybe there is hope. But oh, Allison, she is my ex-roommate's roommate. I still don't know for sure why Lindsi left but it really ruined my view of every single Lipscomb female, with the few exceptions of those I knew prior to actually attending Lipscomb.

I feel like in the last week I have made some major mistakes with my time. My eyes are burning from a combination of lack of sleep and the smoke at JJ's Market. My eyes are watering from a combination of the burning and from minor despondency. Had some good talks with Chris last night and he stayed out with me from 4 pm until midnight eventhough he had work early in the morning and I appreciate it. Nathan also stayed up late and that was really cool. I think he's an even cooler cat than when I first met him. It's hard to remember that everyone is still growing and maturing in so many ways in these formative years.

Jamie and JR made my day too. Gus and Jose took me out to dinner. That was nice. I feel bad that I did not offer to join them in watching a movie. I feel like I have been blowing them off lately. I don't know if it was me ignoring Gus or Gus ignoring me or a figment of my imagination but he called me yesterday and he told me specifically that he went in at 7 am and told his work that he would be out at 5 and there would be no discussion about it. I appreciate it. I appreciate it all. I will probably spend the first week I get there curled up in a ball on my bed wondering how the hell I could drag myself away from some awesome people.

I have a feeling I will be recharging my phonecard almost daily. And then again..I may say that now then later find myself way too busy to even think about missing people.

Soccer, just keep thinking about soccer....

Well, I guess it's errand running time so I have to be on out of here.

The next time I update (assuming I even can) will be from Uruguay.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]