Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: merry
now playing: pink floyd-hey you
vocabulary: fuscate-is that a word? It should be!

My yesterdays....


Previous - I hate my computer Next - My happiness slowly creeping back...
2002-12-24 - 10:57 p.m. - Can you touch me?

HaHA! I hate my family. I love my brother.

"Let's sing Christmas carols!" Ha. Let's not.

My aunt makes me feel belittled. We have a tradition of opening one present on Christmas Eve. When I say, "Open presents!" she says in an accusatory tone, "Let's wait until tomorrow." After the singing is over my mom suggests we open our one present a piece..yeah, that's right.

I made Dave open one of the presents from me and I opened his and my brother is sincerely the coolest sibling ever. He got me a Nightmare Before Christmas hoodie from Disneyland!!! Not only have I been looking for a black zip-up hoodie with a front pocket, but I looooove Nightmare Before Christmas. He is so sweet. I hope he likes the rest of his present.

The one he opened tonight was Green Day Shenanigans. I didn't know if he'd like it or not when I bought it but then yesterday we were hanging out and inside Barnes and Nobel Dave saw Shenanigans for sale. In the car ride home he said, "You didn't tell me there was a new Green Day cd." I was like, "Mmm hmm." "MM hmm" translated into, "That is because I got it for you for Chistmas and didn't want you to go buy it." I love it when I can pick something out for him that he likes because it makes me feel good to know that we're on the same wavelength. He definitely knew exactly what to get me, even more than I knew myself. I could not have asked for something better.

I opened the first in a series of gifts from Sean. It was a book of inspirational quotations. He said when I am feeing down and doubting myself I ask the book a question and then open a page and the quote on that page is the answer. He then proceeded to give me examples, "Does Jenn love me..." "Is there a God.." It was mighty amusing.

My cousin has strep. Yay. Iam consequently sleeping on the futon tonight. I want to read before bed. I want to finish French Lieutenant's Woman so I can start on Lord of the Rings and finish it by January 7th when the 10th book in Wheel of Time comes out. Ooooh, I am so excited.

Merry Christmas, all!

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]