Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: sue�o
now playing: acdc-back in black
vocabulary: sacre

My yesterdays....


Previous - Well I guess this is growing up. Next - As the world turns...
2004-02-03 - 12:59 a.m. - Jump, jump, jump, jump, Jump Around!

Today has been a long day. I wake up at 8 am every day, so that was no different. But I was doing homework after the super bowl last night until way late. I went to two classes and then slept for an hour through lunch, walked my 30 minutes to the catholic university for spanish class and then walked back. Rachel and I had to go to a Santeria shop for the next journal entry due tomorrow and then by the time we got back it was time to go to the Yemanja ceremony.

Now, all afternoon I had a headache, which I thought was from the sun. Then I realized that I did not eat lunch because I was sleeping and that I had gotten way too much exercise, but I was loading pics from my digital camera and far too busy. When it got to the point where my stomach was trying to eat itself and it felt like I was so hungry I was nauseous I ran downstairs and ate a nectarine and a banana real quick then ran back up to the computer lab. At about 9:30 the whole group got free dinner so I decided to eat and I still feel hunger now. We get a whole lot of exercise here and I am loving it.

At the ceremony I was standing with some people from school and this guy told Andy to be careful with his camera because it could easily get stolen and we started talking to him. He spoke very good English. He was born in Montevideo but has been living in Spain for the last two years. He was also very hot. Now there was his friend who did not speak English and was not all that hot, so I decided I would talk to him (Plus the queen of sluts as far as the girls in our group goes all of a sudden decided she wanted in on the conversation when she got a look at the guy and I was going to be sick). Personally, I think I got the better end of the deal. There was some difficulty in speaking in Spanish with him (His name is Pecos), but I did learn he digs classic rock so we talked about classic rock and movies for a good long while. The other guy, Macelo had seen all of the spanish speaking movies I love so we talked of movies as well. It just so turns out that Pecos, the non-english speaker plays for the nacional indoor soccer team and is a plumber. I told him I like to play soccer but I suck at it and he said he and Macelo both said they would call when we get back from Buenos Aires. Kickass.

I have so much to learn about soccer and I have been very lucky in my findings. I also am very happy that I have found more people to practice spanish with. I told Macelo his English was good and he said my spanish was good as well, though I don't think so myself. I guess compared to the others who were present my Spanish was good because it was Spanish at all. Hmm, my capitalization has been rather random in this entry. I think I should go to sleep and finish the other journal when I wake up. After all, I have Harry Potter to read.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]