Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: cranky
now playing: def leppard-rock of ages
vocabulary: consideration

My yesterdays....


Previous - Going down the only road I've ever known. Next - Live and let live.
2003-02-23 - 6:55 a.m. - From my head, to my feet.

Boys are so confusing.

Here's something that bothers me. Girls get P.M.S. They get pissy in the few days before their "period" because of the little extra hormones running around wreaking havoc. The only problem is that this happens -before- your period so you don't know why you're pissy and upset and over-sensitive. You, as a girl, think that it's because something is wrong. Someone did something to you...you did something to yourself, and now you're all depressed because nothing is right. Then a few days later in restrospect you go, "oh, wow, I was just P.M.S'ing."

Girls are still pissy when it's that time of the moneth, yes, because who seriously wants to even wake up when...it's just gross. But just remember guys, give us a break every now and then because sometimes we honestly can't help it.

Now on guys...I always wonder what guys think they can and can not get away with and what they are thinking when they say and do or don't say and don't do certain things that you would think common sense dictates.

What causes a girl to break up with her boyfriend? Well, when she's "had enough." But when has she had enough? It seems like certain things a guy will do or not do lose points on the big scale in the girl's head.

Here're a few examples, though the points may differ on different scales, it's the ratios of the deeds that are truly important:

  • Calling out of the blue: 5
  • Good surprises: 10
  • Not calling when you said you would: -10
  • Telling a girl she looks nice: 2
  • Taking a girl out to dinner: 3
  • Taking a girl out to dinner at her favorite restaurant: 8
  • Taking a girl out to dinner at -your- favorite restaurant: -9
  • Saying, "I guess I will if you want to that badly...": -10
  • Saying "I love you," and -meaning- it, not just over-compensating: 20
  • Saying, "Maybe if you hadn't ______ then I would have ______ .": -10
  • Saying, "Well, I'll do it if you tell me to since I said I would earlier even though I don't want to do it now.": -20
  • Saying, "I'm doing this because you're important to me and I like to make you happy.": 15
  • Breaking promises: -20
  • Cheating in -any- way: -100

Now it's true though that some girls dole out consolation points every now and then just to keep guys in the positive numbers, or at least I do. But regardless, the only way to really get points is to go above and beyond what the guys think they have to do because going above and beyond is merely what the girls expect you to do. Exceeding their expectations gives you a large amount of points, but be wary of girls with small expectations, they may just be with you because there is no one else. If a girl accepts -your- bad behavior then she may not care about you at all. I say, treat them nice, this could be the one.

But anyway, I am going to go get some coffee and attempt to wake up.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]