Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: satisfied
now playing: thoroughgood-bad to the bone
vocabulary: pinche

My yesterdays....


Previous - It's been a long December... Next - I can't sleep 'cause she snores like a chainsaw and I can't eat 'cause she can't cook and I can't write shes got all my inspiration and she can't count all the pills I took.
2004-01-06 - 10:07 a.m. - I wanna be yours pretty baby, yours and yours alone

Life is so funny sometimes.

Ok, so, on Sunday before I went to Brian's house I gave Chris a call because he told me that we would hang out after Christmas and he hadn't called me. A couple days before I had called and left a message telling him that if he did not return my call then I would go stalker on him and I would find him. So he didn't pick up his phone and I resolved to go to his house so I hopped in my car and dropped by.

I went up to the door and I knocked and his dad answered and then must have let off some sort of radar because his mom came up to and I swear they were looking me up and down. I said I was Jennfer and I told them their son never answers his phone or calls anyone back and I promised I would stalk him if he didn't so there I am and maybe if they tell him I stopped by, then he might actually call me back.

Last night, lo and behold, Chris called me back. He said, "Are you stalking me?" and I said, "I promised I would." He said, "Ok, we're at Chili's come on, and hurry up." But I had to go to Municipal and try to sell my tickets and on the way back Eric called and told me they moved to Logan's so I met them there. I asked Chris if his parents were freaked out that I told them I was stalking their son and he said yes, but he was kidding. He said when he woke up they were both there and pounced him with, "Soooooooo, who's this Jennifer?"

Eric was like, "They were just so happy to learn he has friends..and a girl at that." I was like, "Ooooh, so your parents like me?" He said they did. I decided to be cute:

Jenn: See, that's all part of the plan seeing as how I want you and all, I figured I should get in good with the parents and lay some extra pressure on you because you want me, you just don't know it yet."

Eric next to me says, "See, it's all coming out now. According to some people you're already his girlfriend, no, he says you're already married. He calls you Chris's wife. Keith calls you Chris's wife." (Keith is their manager at Toys R Us who did night crew with Chris and I).

Chris said, "Yeah, Jenn, Keith really liked you. He gave you hours, he doesn't give anyone hours. He liked you a whole lot."

Then Gus called and said he was going to the gym so I told them I had to go work out. They got pissed off that I was leaving and all I could say was, "Look, the people who have been calling all along get first priority. You can't just not call me for a while so that I develop routines of hanging out with other people then expect to be able come right back in and cut them out."

Chris says, "Ok, well, you better keep Sunday open."

Gus and I work out and he doesn't make fun of me so bad :P But he did tell me he'd give me a dollar if I could leg press 385 and I tried real hard but couldn't even move it. I did 215 10 times and then tried 315 and moved it an inch and then let it go. When I got up my muscles felt like any more exercise might tear them in half. I was like, "Umm, Gus, are my legs supposed to feel like that?" and he was like, "That's called muscle failure."

So we worked out some more then it was go time and I asked, "You crashing out?" because I would have loved to come over and play video games but he said he was. I went into the locker room to get my bag and Melanie Floyd was there and we talked some and then I went outside and he was already in his car (I parked next to him) but hadn't left yet. When I approached my car he rolled down his window (with great difficulty because he doesn't have auto windows) and asked me if we were going to do this tomorrow too. I told him if he calls I will go. It made me feel good for him to invite me. Plus, tomorrow he will probably get off work on time and not at 9 and he probably won't have to work the next morning at 7 am so maybe tomorrow he won't be crashing out when we are done and I will be able to come over and that makes me happy that he asked me. It makes me happy that he even called me last night when I asked him to. It's pretty pimp. He told me he was going to the gym every day this week which is also good because when he starts working out like that it's always after he gets in a really good mood and seems like he's about to come around to dating.

I didn't think there was any guy I had ever met who give Gus a run for his money, but when I think of it, I seriously do dig me some Chris. Fortunately, he's had a hardcore crush on Kim from work for years so despite the fact that I know he digs me I would not want to ever date someone knowing he liked someone else more, or someone else at all.

I am just going to enjoy the fact that I get to hang out with such great people. I am truly blessed.

Amanda and I went to the store to buy ingredients to cook fajitas last night and we ran into Jamie buying cereal and we invited him and he said sure so we went back to my house and cooked fajitas and cooked quiche and stuffed jalepenos and ate key lime pie and watched Daredevil (JR came over and he had never seen it). It was a blast. I didn't get to sleep until 3 and all, but it was well worth it.

Anywho, I am so going to be late for work.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]