Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood:
now playing: skynyrd-saturday night special
vocabulary:

My yesterdays....


Previous - A minor setback... Next - I'm late I'm late I'm late for a very important date!
2004-01-11 - 12:49 a.m. - 14-17. Damn. Damn. DAMN.

I just have to figure out "So, now what?" After work I took pizza and a spiral breakdstick to Gus's work and Larry was like, "We were just talking about you" and then when he saw I had food he said, "Jennie, you are for real the shit" and Larry and I were talking. He asked me what I was going to do in Uruguay and I said, "It will take that long just to get over Gus" and he was like, "You like him that much, huh?" and I said, "Fat lot of good it does me" he says "Naw, Jennie, it's all good" and I said, "No, it isn't, we already talked about it."

I hung around with Larry then went to my work to get Becka's car and take it to get an oil change from the guys. Larry said take the key to Tim and Tim said, "Fuck it, take it to one of them guys and let them do what they want. They do what they want to their own cars" so I walked back in then dangled the key in the air, "Who wants it?" and oddly enough the guy who did it is the new guy who I didn't even know his name. I am surrounded by friends and the stranger performs the free oil change on my friend's car. Becka was amazed, "That was awesome, Jenn" and I was like, "For real, you know those guys love me there" and she said, "But it wasn't even your car." She's right. I got a cool thing going there. Larry told me, "I'm going to miss you when you leave." I was like, "Shit, no one's going to miss me" and he said, "Man, I miss you already." Larry is the stuff.

I was walking toward somewhere and I passed by Gus and he said, "Thanks for the pizza, I know you brought it for Larry but thanks for the food." I was like, "Naw, the spiral was all him but the pizza was for all." I don't know what he's playing at now but I feel so much more open now. I felt like I was uncensored. There are no more taboo subjects. Larry and I talked for hours standing there as he fixed a timing belt. Unfortunately the subject of Jerry kept coming up and when I called him a dick both Larry and Gus winced and said that was harsh even though just minutes later Gus said, "My brother can suck on my balls," which I find much harsher.

Larry has probably started the most amount of conversation with me than anyone in my life right now. He is a badass. He got angry that I went to IHOP without him though. So, during the three hours I spent at Gus's work he and I spoke very little but he was always smiling when he approached Larry and I to add to the conversation. But as I was leaving I could not find him anywhere to say goodbye so I left a message on his voicemail. Maybe he will call me in the next few days and maybe he won't. But regardless, it is out of my hands and I am trying very hard not to rebound.

I went to Chris's instead of Keith's to watch the game (may it rest in peace) with the explanation to him that out of my 5 days he has already had 3 and it isn't fair for any one person to dominate the little time I have left. Thinking back on it that sounds kind of mean and I hope he wasn't offended. I really did want to watch it with him but we are going bowling on Monday and this was perhaps my last chance to see Chris and Greg and Sara and Barrett and Meredith and cousin Jon and Roger and Katy and hell, even Russ. It was well worth having to turn down Keith to get to see so many people I totally dig.

But anyway, Chris told me that I absolutely had to leave my Sunday open and make no plans so if he does not give me a call then his ass is mine. If I have to show up at his house again then so be it. When you have three days left on this continent you do not leave an empty slot not knowing for sure that it will be filled. I shall call him right now at work...yes...1 am. That sounds like a good idea.

Anywho, time to be going to bed now. My head feels funny.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]