Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: bellicose
now playing: scorpions
vocabulary: bemused

My yesterdays....


Previous - How do you do it? You make me feel... Next - So this is it, eh?
2003-01-14 - 10:59 a.m. - Tell me that story again, the one that has no ending.

So I went and read through every single entry of your diary. I read through over a year's worth of thoughts, and for a lot of that time not a diary entry went by without you speaking to me or about me, in happiness. You thanked me, you said you trusted me, you said you loved that I was your friend, you said that I made you laugh, and you said you truly miss me when I'm not around. I read the inner turmoil you were feeling in those months. I read the things where you gave a sidenote warning that no one would understand what you were referring to..but I understand, still. You made reference to certain things and I remembered the days like they were just yesterday.

Then I watched it slowly...crumble. I watched myself fall deeper into loathing, for self and others and I watched how I hurt you, and how you didn't even appear hurt--you never do. You hide it so well.

There are so many things that I want to tell you and ask you and hope you'll understand. I feel you'd be ashamed of me because you'd feel I am being foolish and not paying attention to what was..but then I'd say there was one thing about you that I never understood. I would let you know of the secret motives I always had.

Sure, reading some of your entires makes me ashamed of myself for what I'm doing but it's unexplainable. Somehow I know it will work for me, or I hope against hope that it will because I can't afford to be hurt again, not as much as I have the potential to be hurt in this.

Oh what I would give to fix you and to fix me and have a friendship again, based on what friendships should be based on. I feel like I am walking down a road stepping over your footprints with my bigger footprints and making it appear as though yours were never there.

I even feel jealous of you,no, not you..but what you had...and what you threw away. I wouldn't take your troubles, no, and I wouldn't take your choices, but I'd take what you were given and I'd love it.

I don't know what I am trying to say, but I am so overcome with grief and shame and confusion, it's obnoxious.

I just want a minute of your time. I just want you to listen to me, truly listen.

I want to know that you're ok....and I want to pretend you never existed.

I want to cry now.

Check you later,

Jenn

Two roads diverged in a wood, and I took the one less traveled by...and it led into a cul-de-sac.

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]