Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: complacent
now playing: zeppelin-heartbreaker
vocabulary: pobres

My yesterdays....


Previous - Yo queiro buscar futbol pero no se cuando. Next - I hope you're as happy as you're pretending.
2004-01-17 - 1:06 a.m. - Greeting with a kiss.

Let's see here...what is new?

This morning we got to wake up at the butt crack of dawn (9:50) and eat breakfast then tour the church building that is attached to our living place thingie. Then we came back for lunch then we went on a walking tour of Montevideo. We were walking for some straight hours but the whole city is beautiful and everyone here is just so beautiful.

We went into this awesome artisan market and I bought 500-something pesos in there on some badass purses, coin purses, and a box with a lock for Jose (500 something pesos is around 16 dollars).

It's so great. I only changed over 38 dollars when I got here (it was all I had) and I have bought drinks and food and ice cream (I even bought ice cream for my roommate too) and bus fare and lunch and dinner and all that shopping and some long distance phone calls and some birthday cards and some envelopes and I still have about 80 pesos left, which is like 5 coca-colas or like two dinners or two lunches or whatever but hopefully the money will post to my account. It's great though. You can eat a full meal on like 2.00 in american money and you can buy a moped for like 600 american dollars. I am so pumped. The YMCA though is like 26 dollars a month so I am not sure whether to do that or to just a buy a bike and ride my bike a lot rather than take the bus. What do you think? Four months at the gym is 100 dollars and a bike is like 85-100....I dunno. I will figure it out when I can tell if I will even get used to the city enough to navigate my bike.

I called Jose and he happened to be with Gus so I got to talk to them both today and it was great. I bought Gus's birthday card and although I don't know what it says, I am sure it will be fine. My Spanish has not gotten any better but I have had fun making purchases all by myself with non-english speaking fellows. They have all been really nice. I had a conversation with the lady I bought the box from and the guy who sold me the envelopes and cards was very friendly and told me what things were in spanish--very helpful.

I have gotten to a depressed point where I am skipping the beach trip tomorrow merely because I really don't think I am ready to have any fewer articles of clothing on than normal. I need to just drop weight fast and decide on a diet that will do it and that I can maintain.

Tonight Randi and Jenee and Deanna and Ben and I played spades and then a game called "screw your neighbor" and it was very fun. Many hours of fun. Now I need to read and write and just chill out for a bit. Tomorrow I am going to just walk around the city all day getting exercise and learning my way around and figuring out where shops are so I know what I can get done where.

Nighty-night,

Jenn-Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]