Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: happy/blinky/inebriated
now playing: welcome to the jungle
vocabulary: food?

My yesterdays....


Previous - I object! Next - Poison in every thing you say!
2003-01-17 - 11:59 p.m. - Eat some chili!

I love times like these, kind of.

I'm attempting to quit smoking..everything. I don't want to die of heart or lung disease so I think it'sa good decision. I will be totally quitted after I finish this last pack of cloves.

Tonight was pretty cool. I have been reminded that I have great friends and truly, I do. It wouldn't be the same without Sara, Nancy, Jeremy, John, Barrett, Chris, Beau, Sarah, Jonathan, Greg, Meredith and even Angela and Brett--who I have only met recently and yet are so warm and open despite that fact. I am glad Brian and Sean had a good time. I am always paranoid of that. But, it means the world to me when one set of friends enjoys my other sets of friends.

I'm starting over with a clean slate. I've cleared just about every list of everything in my head and started new: friends, goals, beliefs, vices. It's as if I am making new friends almost, but really I am just affirming friends who were already there. Why keep people around on the basis of memories and how things "used to be"? I'm all about here and now.

I've also decided, thanks to a little help from James, that trust is very important and I'm going to do a lot more of it and consequently be a lot happier. I realize that we all have our moods and now I am going to trust that despite what his current mood is, Sean loves me and everything will be all right and I don't have to freak out about every little thing. I love him and I will prove it by doing something I've never done: trust him and let my guard down. I could get really hurt, sure, but he's worth it.

I got us all home safely tonight. For that, I deserve a cookie..in fact..I deserve a big white poofy cookie from Sara and Nancy's. Yes, they were good, Brian.

Props to Jeremy and his expertise and props to John--he is the shit for making me a lowsy card player, talker, and driver.

Hahaha! This won't be nearly as funny in the morning.

Someone called me at 11:57 tonight from a cellphone and I have no idea who it is. I called back and left a message. Interesting. I'm not sure why I didn't hear it ring. I am mildly weirded out by it. I am hoping..someone wanted to buy my car. *sigh* Woe is me.

I should go to sleep tonight with hopes that I will wake up fine. Amanda told me to drink a glass of water. Her dad says eat a banana. I love my friends.

I hope Sean and/or Brian do well in the tournament tomorrow.

I hope work doesn't suck with the swim meet going on..yikes. I hope the last 100 pages of my book don't suck like Brian said they do.

Goodnight, funny world.

Check you later,

Jenn

p.s. Happy birthday to Barrett

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]