Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: contenta
now playing: paula abdul-forever your girl
vocabulary: ancaba

My yesterdays....


Previous - Letting the days go by... Next - Come on, sugar, let me know!
2004-01-27 - 11:30 p.m. - Baby just remember I gave you my heart, ain't no one gonna tear us apart.

Well, my skin is blistering on my legs. I tried to prevent it, but alas. I do not think it is as bad as it could have been since the webpage I looked at said, "If the blisters are larger than 2 inches in diameter..." so I think I am fine. I only have little baby blisters..just a bunch of them. I really hope this does not mean I will be both striped and speckled, but it just may.

Randi and Deanna and Jenee and I have been checking webpages to find out if we will be able to watch the super bowl. Espn deportes is supposedly playing it en vivo so we will be taken care of.

Today I did a whole lot of nothing. I left the house only to go mail some letters. I spent 4 hours reading Dreaming in Cuban for my lit class. Because it's a 4000 level class she says she is justified in making us read so much, but I think that because we are in uruguay we should be entitled not to :P She is cool though. Dr. C. and I went to see Mystic River last night and it was very...sad. I was extremely disturbed by it. It was amusing because I felt less awkward watching the movie than I would have with my parents. She is very cool though, so it is understandable. She and I are just like friends. She said I was welcome to go with her wherever she goes for spring break so long as I don't mind hanging out with her friends. I think I tend to like older people a lot for my friends so I am totally down with that. I think I have just found that a lot of older people are not so "out of it as we like to think." Jose is 49 and we hang out every day (At least, when we are in the same country). Rosario is mid 40s or 50s and Larry is 35 and Jen is 34 and it does not bother me at all. We talk about guys and music and whatever and it's just the same, only the people actually know what they are talking about from experience and not from assumption.

Anyway, I'll step off my soapbox now. I really need to go read some more harry potter. I have been reading for four days and he still hasn't even made it to Hogwarts yet. *sigh* Reading in a foreign language is not easy, but it sure is helpful.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]