Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood:
now playing:
vocabulary:

My yesterdays....


Previous - I should have seen it coming. Next - Share a moment, share a life.
2003-07-13 - 10:55 a.m. - Today is the day...

So today is a day for firsts. Today is the first day that I will get to hang out with him post conversations about our possible romantic relationship. I have all these places I want to go and not a whole lot of time. I don't even know what's open on a Sunday but we'll give it a shot.

I am ecstatic.

Tonight is also the first night of night crew. It's just me, Madden, Mike (a funny dude at Toys R Us), and Keith (Our manager who is pretty cool). Madden and I have always had a grand time working together. We can't ever shut up and we can't ever stop laughing about something or other. Tonight will be twelve hours with these people in the wee hours of the morning. 7 am to 7 pm. I'm not sure how I will do it after going to sleep at 3 am, waking at 7 to take Jerry to work, going back to sleep at 8 and waking up now. Such is life. I can't wait to sleep all day tomorrow.

I also can't wait for the big fat check I am going to get. We get paid a dollar more per hour plus we get 12 hours of overtime. Niiiice.

Oh yeah, did I fail to mention in a previous entry that I got a fat check from Toys R Us on accident for last week? 20 Hours = 232 dollars. It's not supposed to be that but someone made a little snafu. When they went to enter in my hourly wage and change it from what it used to be to what it is now...they accidentally added them together. For all of last week I was making 14.35 an hour. Now that is a good wage to stand around and do a whole lot of nothing.

Anywho, I am going to jump in the shower and get this day started. I am thinking maybe O' Charley's for lunch, a trip to The Great Escape, Ten Thousand Villages, Brushfire, and I could only hope that Happy Tales is open. I should call Annabelle to check.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]