Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: lighthearted
now playing: OLP-stealing babies?
vocabulary: Kahn

My yesterdays....


Previous - It was a day like any other. Next - Loooong surveys are fun fun fun!
2002-07-15 - 9:39 p.m. - And my life sinks back into boring nothingness.

Yes..Amelie comes out tomorrow! I am so excited. I am going to force Lisa to watch it. I think she'll like it. I have been anticipating this moment since it was finally taken out of the theatres. I am ecstatic. Nick said the subtitles were a little different on the DVD version but I can handle it. That movie is hilarious no matter what the subtitles say...well...maybe. Sometimes it really is what she says that just makes the entire scene. I want to be her. *le sigh*

Today was alright. I went to Matt's graduation from the program. I got burned to a crisp on my face. I was staring at the sun for hours as the totem pole was passed around to the other kids in the program and eventually to me, then through the rest of the kids in "the medicine circle." Wow. Wow, wow, wow. I don't think parents realize how much they ruin their kids.

Work was...relaxing compared to the last three days. I got to leave my cage and go and talk to my co-workers, for which I was grateful. Patty switched shifts with Jennifer so I got to meet yet another awesome co-worker more extensively. I read some more of my book. The main character just got syphilis and contemplated suicide. Fun stuff. Now I know why Nick asked me to find him a French translator.

I am going to start reading through the books that we will be studying this semester as soon as I finish The Magus. I am really very excited about british Lit. I thought it would be crappy stuff. I really love American Lit more than British by far. American Lit is probably what I will end up teaching if I get my choice.

I am not so sore about having to take World Lit since Dr Garrett told me that when he taught it, the class was mainly the Iliad and the Odyssey and some Russian literature so I am actually looking forward to it. I realized that I don't hate it as much as I thought. It's the modern tribal shit that DeKraai taught that I hate, not the older stuff.

I am just...genuinely looking forward to learning in these next few years. I am so ecited about my english research techniques class with a bunch of junior english majors. *wheee* I will get to meet the cream of the crop. English actually takes intelligence no matter what to excel in it, it's not like business and math where skills can be learned, English takes intuition and perceptiveness. I am giddy just thinking about all the awesome people I will meet.

By the way, if anyone can suggest for me a minor...I'd be interested in what you guys think. I was thinking of double majoring in english and poli sci so I could get my law degree AND my PH.D. and then be en english professor and then move on to politics where I will eventually be President or Vice under Blake. Now I am thinking in perhaps a communications minor just because I would so thoroughly enjoy taking a bunch of speech classes since I LOOOVE public speaking. Then I was thinking maybe theatre but I realized that all theatre aspects beside acting and directing..I loathe. So it's either communication...political science..chemistry(no idea why beside the fun of it)...and if you guys can feed me some ideas it'd be greatly appreciated.

Well, I am going to read or something after I finish conversing with Greg and Lisa. I am going to try to wake up by 8 am every morning. I want to get the best out of my days. I have so much to do. I need to be cleaning my rooms and my car and I still haven't deposited my 5 day old paycheck. Life is hectic. Sort of. Diary updating keeps me so busy! lol. Night guys.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]