Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: same ole same ole
now playing: eve 6-open road song
vocabulary: prodigious

My yesterdays....


Previous - Regret. Next - The time is right, but I feel all wrong.
2002-07-27 - 11:26 p.m. - My bile shakes as I hit 80 on the open road...

Today was another boring day, going through the motions. Well, no, it wasn't. I got up, did some stuff, bought cereal, bought fruit, went to work...at work I read half of The Turn of The Screw. I have decided I absolutely hate British Literature because with all their commas and the way they phrase things I have no earthly idea what the hell they are saying. I had to read every paragraph twice and then break down each sentence to figure out what the sentence was saying. If I have to do this with all of them...I am going to fail my English class this semester because I will never finish. Well, I have read Frankenstein and it was alright, rough but I got through it.

Nicole called me while I was at work. We talked a good deal and then decided we'd hang out. We had no idea what to do and then I said I was hungry and we decided we'd cook. I used to go to Nicole's house every Tuesday and Thursday after school when I rode the bus home with her because my mom wasn't off work in time to get me. We used to always bake cookies and jump on her trampoline. Her trampoline was right by a little cliff at the top of her driveway, one time I thought I was going to fall over the side and my life flashed before my eyes and I got the whole butterfly in the stomach thing. I also used to hang out with her brother, that was something I had problems with. I always hung out with my friends' brothers. Nicole hated it so I kept it to a minimum. I also used to spend the night all the time, at Jenna's as well. Good memories. Anywho, we met at Kroger and we bought the goods and then came home. It was delicious.

We made spaghetti with sauteed mushrooms and Hot Italian Sausage and we stir-fry'd vegetables and we baked brownies. It was a lot of fun, much more elaborate than the cookies we used to bake.

Then Lisa, Nick and Brian stopped by and it really made me feel good that they thought of me. I wish they could have stayed but it's all the same. Eatching a movie isn't really good sharing time..well..JR seems to think it is..everything in the movie is open for discussion.

Anywho, we watched Serendipity, a cute movie...except that everything was rushed. They met...three years floated by as a caption on the bottom of the screen and they were right back to finding each other. You lost the value of the survival of love because it felt like two days back to back. Ahhh, well. John Cusack is hot in that not-hot sort of way.

Tomorrow I work 1-6 which isn't bad because I still have my whole night ahead of me(Just like I did today). I worked it out beautifully that way. I only work Mondays, Thursdays, Sat 1-6, and Sunday 1-6. I got to make my own schedule and work is beautiful.

So, if somebody is lookin to hang out..I'm here.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]