Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood:
now playing:
vocabulary:

My yesterdays....


Previous - Damn you, diaryland. Next - How's it going to be?
2003-06-14 - 8:53 p.m. - Grrr.

Sometimes I just get so frustrated because I don't understand and it only makes it worse that I won't admit that the only reason I am frustrated is because I am ignorant and have not lived enough of life to understand why certain things work the way they do.

Trust is a funny word. I can say that I trust that when I sit down the chair is going to hold me. Just because I trust that the chair will hold me does not necessarily mean that it will. The way I see it, it is better to always assume a chair won't hold you so that you are more careful when you sit down and the humiliation will be lessened if/when the chair breaks.

I am insane. My face is burning red on one side of it because I kept smacking myself in the face for thinking negative thoughts. Every time I thought a bad, insecure thought I slapped myself as hard as possible. It was fairly effective and very disturbing.

I started working at the McDonald's in downtown Franklin. It's very interesting being a manager and actually coming into a store as a manager where no one knows you (and more importantly, no one knows you've worked for McDonald's less than three months and are a manager).

I am perhaps going "clubbing" tonight for the first time ever. Yeehaw. I am a little apprehensive. I hate people who go to clubs. They disgust me.

Jenn: "What am I supposed to -do- there?"

Jerry: "Move around. Meet people."

Jenn: "I don't like people who go to clubs."

Jerry: "Why did you wait until the last minute to tell me you had a problem with it?"

Jenn: "I have always had a problem with it and I thought I had made myself clear."

{Jerry storms off and gives Jenn the eternal silent treatment except for the occasional "No, I'm not mad, what reason do I have to be mad?"}

Ahhh, life. It's crazy isn't it? I would do something with my friends but I often think they are better off without me. The rest of my friends are at Bonnaroo(woo! Bonnaroo!) right now so no way I'll be seeing them.

Anywho, time to jet.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]