Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: burned
now playing: rancid-ruby soho
vocabulary: pileta

My yesterdays....


Previous - You can't always get what you want..but if you try sometimes..you just might find..you get what you need! Next - Wild horses, couldn't drag me away.
2004-04-13 - 7:11 p.m. - At least I am not paying to play checkers online...

I woke up at a decent time. 9:30. I actually woke up in time for the complimentary breakfast at the hotel. First time for everything. After that I went straight to the Recoleta. Rosario told me before I left that taxis were not safe in Buenos Aires like they are in Montevideo. She said they were shady. I also realized that taxis are fairly expensive. If I pay six pesos for every place I go...then that is a whole lot of dinero. So, I figured out the bus station. The first stop was..finding the first stop. It is hard to board a subway train if you cannot find the entrance. I found Linea B pretty quickly but I needed D, and that took a while. I crossed 9 de Julio, widest street in the world, and then realized that I had to cross it again because I had been on the right side to begin with.

After I found it and went down into the depths of the subway station I bought three viajes, I figured one to the Recoleta, one from the Recoleta to the Zoo, and then one from the Zoo home. That turned out to work perfectly. I got to the Recoleta so early that it was still being set up, only a few artisans had set up shop, the ones who wanted to get the prime locations I suppose. So I decided to work on my tan..which is always a dangerous endeavor for Jenn.

Every time my roommate invites me clubbing I use the excuse of my horrible tan lines. Now, these are truly some horrible tan lines. When I got that really bad burn a couple months back I had been wearing a t-shirt with rolled up sleeves, meaning my arm tan stopped abruptly where the arms join the shoulders, a perfectly vertical line. I figured if I just put suntan lotion where I was tan and burned to the same extent on the chest and neck and shoulders then I would rid myself of those awful lines. So I went to a little outdoor Dali cafe and got my licuado de frutilla, naranja, y durazno like I did last time and stared at the sun. I was probably only out for 45 minutes, but it was midday, in a place where (I found I was not making it up) the hole in the o-zone layer is directly above, due to so much pollution. So, I am nice and burned, only now I have the tan lines of my tank top, because it was more like a wife beater so it had thick straps. Lovely. I will just have to burn again, putting lotion next time everywhere but those damn lines and then wear my swimsuit. Yes, yes, this will work.

I saw two of the americans I met on my boat here to Buenos Aires who are studying in Montevideo as well. One from California and one from Pennsylvania. They ran into me while I was talking with this nice girl who said she moved to Argentina from Peru and we were talking about accents and stuff. I had bought two skirts from her and we just started talking. I guess my spanish really is pretty good, or so they keep telling me. It's good enough to converse anyway.

I ate at Hard Rock and then got to the subway again, good long walk to the station, and then went to the Zoo. I saw flamingos and elephants and monkeys and polar bears...yes...polar bears in the dead of summer, poor things. They had lions and...stuff. The elephants looked really unhappy. I left there and got cleaned up at the hotel and now I am the present. I am a little hungry and not sure what I want to do about it. Oh yeah. I bought a green day patch for the equivalent of .30 cents. That makes me happy. I think I am going to see gothika at 19:45 which is in about 20 minutes. So I can sign offline and go eat like a responsible person or I can waste time waiting for people to sign on my buddy list. I am voting more towards checking out the McCafe. Yes, they have McCafes in mcdonalds' where it's like a little coffee shop thingie and they sell tortas and cofee and all sorts of neat stuff. Very weird to me. The burger kings and mickey d's in Buenos Aires are like three stories high. Fun times. Anywho, I think I might just go visit it before the movie.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]