Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: peaceful
now playing: rolling stones-only rock and roll
vocabulary: escondido

My yesterdays....


Previous - At least I am not paying to play checkers online... Next - Calm the savage beast.
2004-03-14 - 8:41 p.m. - Wild horses, couldn't drag me away.

I am wondering whether or not to be bothered by the fact that I have no idea who reads this. Nawww. Such is life.

I am back home. Well, it's funny how I use the term home. I told Morgan one day that I was back home and he thought I had returned to the United States. It is funny how perspectives change. It's all relative I suppose. I sure am a looong way from home. But since when is Tennessee my home? At some point in my life Tennessee was still 2,000 miles away from home...in California. But that changed too.

Tomorrow is Jose's birthday. We were going to celebrate together, with two cakes. But..so much for that. The next day is my birthday. Raquel is cooking the lunch I request and baking the cake I request. I told her to make for lunch what Amber told me to tell her, which after Amber said it, I realized it is by far the best thing she makes, besides fajitas anyway. The cake will be this strawberry shortcake cake thingie. Nummy.

I indulged and bought myself four cds in Buenos Aires: Cat Stevens, Green Day, Metallica S&M, and Rolling Stones. I also saw Gothika and in my humble opinion it was not half bad. I could have seen a double-feature and seen Los Testigos which has Christina Ricci in it but I had no idea what it was except that it translates to "The Witnesses" and it would have put me going to bed past 1 while having to wake up at 6:45 the next morning.

I had a very quiet boatride back. Didn't meet any new people. I guess I felt at peace with myself and really did not even feel the need to be social. I ate my pre-packaged tuna sandwich and drank my cappuccino and felt asleep reading hitchhiker's guide to the galaxy. I got home and did homework...took two naps...made some tuna helper..It is only Naomi and me in the house. It is an odd feeling. We don't even have any adults. Very..weird. It's almost 10 and we are allll aloooone. Fun times. I think I may go do sit-ups to Regarding Henry in the loft.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]