Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: sunburned
now playing: soft serve
vocabulary: sombra

My yesterdays....


Previous - So what else is new. Next - They paved paradise and put up a parking lot
2004-03-18 - 8:31 p.m. - Soundtrack to Mary.

****** Appended message to this entry. After writing this I went down to my room and there was a little bouquet of flowers and a card that said nothing but, "Romans 15:1-7" Look it up if you're interested. I myself have no idea how to take this. I am thinking the flowers were equal to the smiley face phenomenon, because I can not be certain but I do not think that those verses were meant to brighten my day. If you have an opinion or interpretation, do tell. When Rachael read it she said, "Have you made any enemies lately?"***** I leave for Brazil on Saturday at 1:00. We return the following Saturday at 1:00. Then we have plans to go to a party at the house of the Marines that we met. So...Brazil. I am glad that my roommate and I always manage to get along. I know we get on each other's nerves but besides having clenched teeth when we talk every once in a while, there is this mutual understanding that we both occasionally annoy each other and we know it happens because we live in a tiny little bedroom and spend so much time hanging out. So, five minutes after the thought of being annoyed it is gone as soon as it came. This makes me glad because otherwise all these excursions would turn sour if I were rooming with someone who would make me want to go crazy.

We are going to Iquazu Falls. I was excited about the break, but everyone has made it so we have to take classes there in order to not have classes the last week so they can travel. I, who planned my travel evenly dispersed through the months, am having my trip to the falls ruined because they want to have their happy little trips at the end. It pisses me off. Why do I not have a right to enjoy this as if it were a vacation I planned rather than one already planned for us? We still f-ing paid for it. It's the same thing. I am paying for a trip to the falls that is interrupted by damn classes. I do not understand these people's thinking. AHHHH!!!

So anyway, do I have anything pleasant to say? I watched swordfish on tv today, no it was not pleasant, but it was not bad either. I found it to be all right. But more importantly, it was in English.

I went to Jaqueline who is another travel agent and got my Peru trip fixed by her. I had to utilize my spanish, makes me happy. She said I spoke well. Exciting.

I talked with Araceli on the phone when James called me on my birthday and she said she was so happy that my spanish had gotten so much better. I am happy too. I started reading in spanish again and am trying to do this last month and a half with as much fervor by way of spanish as I had the first month.

I have no real direction in my life. I mean, I know what I want to do, but which way to get there I am not sure. I don't care the means, so long as the end is the same. But..I have so many doubts. I do not doubt my ability to succeed, only the opportunities that will come my way..or won't. But, I guess there is no reason to sit and just agonize over the future, especially since there will always be future to agonize over. If I did that for as long as I could then I would never do anything else.

I think I will go do something else. I will take lots of pictures in Brazil. Also, if anyone has any specific souvenir requests just e-mail me. Stuff is eveidently cheap in Paraguay.

Check you later,

jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]