Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: drowned
now playing: deftones
vocabulary: nao

My yesterdays....


Previous - They paved paradise and put up a parking lot Next - Majestic.
2004-03-23 - 5:26 p.m. - Love is all you need.

I foun this neat little internet cafe here in Foz do Iguacu, which is the Brazilian city we are staying in. Yesterday we went to the Argentinian side of the falls and today we went to the Brazilian side. Yesterday we hiked for over 5 hours, straight up and down the sides of a mountain. Then we actually got to walk to Garganta de Diablo, which is something like Devil�s Point translated, and is a spot over the water falls right next to the largest waterfall in South America. I took 35 pictures just at that spot alone. All together I have taken 160+ pictures so far and my digicam is almost full. But, the pictures are amazing and as soon as I get back to Uruguay I will have them put on a disk and upload them.

Today Rachael, Amber, Allison, Jenee, Deanna, Kathryn, Jessica and I went white water rafting. There were only two rapids, but we did get to swim down river. It was mildly amusing since we were in a river that is the border of two countries. Our tour guide kept talking about the Argentine snipers that will get us if we go over and walk on their land without our passports :P He was funny. His name is Ali and evidently he is staying in our hotel and he is going to call us tonight to possibly go clubbing.

However, while on a smirnoff run last night I met some Brits from Manchester and they said they have found some great clubs and bars and they gave me e-mail addresses and the room number and name of their hotel. Niiice. They move here to teach something but they do not speak portuguese or spanish. Sucks for them. I can get by on Spanish here since in speech the two are very similar.

We got back and Allison and rachael and I went to Pizza Hut and Rachael went to find an ice cream place but I came directly here after we ate. This place is nice. They have nice big computers with vice city and wolfenstein and all sorts of games loaded onto them. That makes me happy, not because I play games but because I could if I were so inclined.

Tonight we are either going out with Ali or with the Brits. I would be just as happy staying home and then working on my tan before I go out with these awful tan lines. Sometimes you cannot have what you want though, so we will see.

Check you later,

Jenn

Happy Birthday, Sarah!!!!

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]