Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: weary
now playing: ac/dc-shook me all night long
vocabulary: peine

My yesterdays....


Previous - Sultans of Swing Next - Pasas bien!
2004-03-29 - 10:05 p.m. - ..told me to come but I was already there.

Right, so I had just typed a whole long entry but then glanced at the clock on my taskbar and remembered that an hour ago I was supposed to take the trash out (it's my week) and ran downstairs and grabbed the trash and put it outside, making sure the trash was on the street in front of the other houses, ran back and everything on my computer had been closed and it was logged off. Good times. I will try to start over.

Today I took a test in Christ and Culture and it was a whole lot of bullshit. The questions were fairly difficult and I really did just have to BS them all. They were difficult not because I could not answer the questions, but because we had to answer the questions with respect to the assigned readings, and some of those readings were done by other people and taught through presentations...but not necessarily taught well.

I really do not want to be in a Bible class, but it is required. I think I get too involved in class discussion and the things I say paint me as some sort of heathen or hypocrite to the class. I do not want any more bouquets of flowers from unknown people with anonymously written Bible verses on the card telling me that I am a horrible person. I still do not know who sent it, but everyone has seemed to be my best friend the last few weeks so it is very hard to discover who it was. Ahh, well.

Tomorrow Rachael, Jessica, and I have to give a presentation on dictatorship. I decided we should narrow it down to the surrounding countries: Uruguay, Argentina, and Chile. That way we stay within the southern cone region. I have Uruguay. Jessica said, "I do not want Uruguay because Dr. Roane knows so much about it and I will screw it up." Great. I am not afraid of Dr. Roane. He and I are tight. I am always doing random acts of kindness in front of him and I always thank him for everything and today *dun dun dun!* I borrowed a pen from him and actually gave it back. That is impressive. You know this!

I have so much homework and I offered to stay up and compile everyone's information on dictatorship into an outline and summary page, as per the rubric. I will probably be up all night, much like last night where I lay in bed thinking about going to sleep rather than actually doing so. Good times.

Tomorrow we are going to a salon de te, which is some sort of fancy schmancy tea house. We have to bring a spanish-speaking friend to it and engage in conversation in spanish with said friend. I called Maria, a nice lady whose whole family I met eating at Panini's Italian restaurant after the Medeski, Martin, and Wood concert. I called her and evidently she fell off her horse and broke an arm so she has to stay in bed because the break was very high up near her shoulder and cannot be put in a cast. I would have called Rosario first but I thought she did not get back from work until later than 5:30 when we leave, but I called her and she said she would be more than happy to come. Awesome. Everything is paid for by the university so it feels good to be able to give something back to her for all the kindness her family has showed me.

Tomorrow I also have to attempt to go to the alianza to teach conversation to English students, Uruguayans wanting to perfect their English. I hope I can find the time.

Now, if I could stop writing this entry then I would be on my way to completing some of this homework.

Check you later,

jenn

P.S. My roommate just said that the terrible movie "Sweetest Thing" is like velveeta: bland, cheesy yet satisfying. Heaven help me.

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]