Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood:
now playing: stones-you can't always get what you want
vocabulary:

My yesterdays....


Previous - I'm about to lose....my mind. Next - And we drive...now that I have found someone I'm feeling more alone.
2004-05-29 - 11:46 a.m. - But if you try sometimes..you just might find..you get what you need!

Ok. I have explained about Chris many a time in this place. But I did fail to tell about the fact that he has made vast improvements. He answers his phone now. Not only does he answer his phone, but he calls you back! Yesterday he called me when he got off work and then I called him back later and we went out around 4 pm with absolutely no plans whatsoever.

We went to Cafe Coco and got coffee and just sat and talked for hours. Then we drove around downtown and I told Chris that my friend would be driving carriages downtown and then we were coming up on one on Broadway and I was like, "That will be her someday..." and then it was. He was driving my car so I was like, "turn here!" and we had to go catch up. Woot! Go Sarah!

Then he drove us somehow to Belleview and we ended up at O'Charley's. We ate dinner. Then we went back to Franktown and I drove by Brentwood Hollywood Video to turn in my movie and we decided to go buy some Boone's Farm at Wal-Mart. I was driving and I saw a space one lane over but it was the opposite direction in the lane so I drove up one with the intention of driving down the right way to get the space. Well, as I am driving the right way, some asshole in a big truck pulls into the lane the wrong way and swings into the space. There are no more spaces than the one I wanted so I kept going to exit lane. Well, since the guy pulled in the wrong (illegal) way he was all crooked in the space and decided to start pulling out and fix himself. He starts pulling out while I am passing his space in the lane trying to exit and while he comes close to hitting the very back of my car (yes, I was passing him before he started backing out), he screams, "BITCH! DON'T YOU KNOW HOW TO DRIVE!?!?" And I just start laughing my ass off and quickly leave the parking lot as I am totally weirded out.

So, we went to TGI Friday's and just chilled and talked for some more hours until we finally left at 2-something. Somehow 10+ hours just sort of flew by with no awkward moments or anything. Maybe he will realize now that he is a pretty cool guy.

Now, we are evidently supposed to go out tonight for Eric's and his birthday but I work until 10, so they are going to wait for me, eventhough I am not too keen on going bar hopping when I am not going to drink and have to get up early tomorrow morning, but that is life. Sometimes you give a little to make others happy.

Ahh, yes, talked to Edison yesterday. He said, "I miss your beautiful eyes so much, blah blah blah." I did not know what to say. I tried to start the much needed conversation of, "What in the hell do you expect from me?" But I could not. It would have been too interruptive...or something. But! I am going to do it...soon. I need to know what he's doing and he needs to know that I intend to have a life here as if he does not exist, unless he tells me otherwise. And maybe even if he does. I guess that is why conversations are typically involving two people. Discussion is much needed in this.

Anywho, I am going to call someone and go somewhere before I have to go to work tonight.

Check you later,

jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]