Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: grossed out
now playing: bad religion-all good soldiers(It's the offical Bad religion day)
vocabulary: clarion

My yesterdays....


Previous - It's not your fault it gets this hard. Next - No, the ring does NOT fit.
2002-11-05 - 11:53 p.m. - I need dirty old man repellant.

Ok...gross.

Today was pretty cool. My political science test is not until NEXT Thursday so I am all right there. I got my midterm done. I went to eat dinner where Amanda works and then chill until she got off to go hang out. Brian showed up and chilled with me while we waited for Amanda to get off. Then we all went and hung out and then we got some Taco Bell and then we went to the Exxon station so Brian could take a piss. I went in to get a hot chocolate and acknowledged that a guy I used to work with last Christmas at Best Buy was the attendant behind the counter.

Brian goes to the bathroom while I stare blankly at the coffee machines trying to figure out which one is hot chocolate or if they have a decaf and I hear this man say, "I'd better leave before she throws it on me."

I turned around and see this ghastly look on Brian's face and I say, "Huh?" with one arm in a shrug and the other grasping my hot chocolate cup tightly.

The man says, "He asked how I am doing and I said I'd be a lot better if the girl getting the coffee would come talk to me."

Maybe the horror I felt showed in my face because he walked away. It was just me and Brian and Steven, my old co-worker. I made some joke about the flavors of coffee cream and then proceeded to the counter.

Steven: What else can I get for you?

Jenn: Just this.

Steven: This one's on me.

I -think- he wanted to compensate for my horrific experience of getting hit on by a scary man. Brian seemed to think it was the funniest thing in the world as he related the story to Amanda in the car, "I should have gone in!" she screams, laughing at my misfortune.

I feel so....ick.

So, yeah. That was my day. Pretty exciting, neh?

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]