Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: giggly
now playing: self-lucid anne
vocabulary: ramifications

My yesterdays....


Previous - You've already won me over, in spite of me. Next - Haha, Harry Potter on puberty.
2002-11-14 - 9:37 p.m. - I think I missed the point.

Today was boring. I woke up at 6 am and drank some coffee, drove to Lipscomb, ate breakfast with Nicole and Kimberly and Chris and then headed to Biology.

Biology was interesting. Ok, background info:

This summer my mom taught several classes. One of her classes had only three people in it. She introduced me to them. Well, one of them, B.J., said his favorite book was Catch-22. My mom told me this and I told her to tell him to read Cat's Cradle. She said he said he gets that a lot and that he intends to read it. He's a senior this year. Well, when I got to school I was looking around at people's shared files on the network and I found his computer and he had all sorts of kickass music so I copied and pasted all the music onto my computer. I sent him a thank you e-mail, told him I read Catch-22 over the summer and asked if he'd read Cat's Cradle..no response. I figured he was like, "stupid freshman daughter of my ex english professor," and decided not to try to talk to him(He ended up being in my Biology class).

Well, today we broke up into small groups for discussion of Assisted Reproductive Technology and he was in my group and consequently sitting right in front of me. Our group was laughing and talking about so much. He said something about sperm donations being bad because of the way the sperm is contained and what you have to do so we started talking about whether or not masturbation was Biblically wrong and our group was having too much fun. After a while he asked if I was Susan's daughter and said, "You sent me an e-mail a long time ago and I lost it." Then he told me he read Cat's Cradle and loved it, so we left Biology and walked to UB talking about books. He said he hates Lipscomb too. Surprise, surprise. He's a cool guy.

I ditched University Bible to take notes over the rest of chapter 7 in politics(I had 20 pages left and the test was over chapters 5-7). Then..I took a 2 hours nap and took a test in Political Science and went home.

Then..I went to work. Work was so much fun. I love my friends. Cole and Jennifer rock.

I am going to go finish Bringing Out the Dead now.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]