Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood:
now playing:
vocabulary:

My yesterdays....


Previous - The way things used to be Next - Make it stop.
2003-11-20 - 8:03 p.m. - Junk in the trunk. I think I'm going to start working out again.

Jenn's "check engine" light came on a couple days ago. This means that Jenn got to go to Gus's work. I was there for a couple hours and it was an amusing experience. I go in through the front doors and just walk right past the desk and into the bays. Larry and Brock(Gus's boss) were pouring antifreeze and water and stuff into this engine and trying to make the temperature go down and I stood there and talked with them for a while because Gus was busy.

Brock: So, you miss your hubby?
Jenn: Hell no. I broke up with him thank you very much.
Brock: But I thought he was Mr. Cool.
Jenn: Mr. Cool my ass. He's a dick.
Brock: But I thought he was all Mr slick and suave and attractive.
Jenn: Gus is ten times more attractive than Jerry is.
Larry: Gus just doesn't know what to do.
Brock: Yeah, we've been trying to show him videos and he just can't figure it out.
Larry: Jennie, why don't you make a man out of him?
Jenn: Trust me, I would if I could. I don't make a great woman myself.

And then later...

Brock: So, you single now?
Jenn: Yep.
Brock: Why's that?
Jenn: I don't know. Just happens to be that way.
Brock: Do you want to be seeing somebody?
Jenn: I've thought about it.
Brock: Want to see a married man?
Jenn: Sorry, I don't see married men. Larry: You just sleep with them. (I am not sure where this comment came from because I can categorically say I have never slept with a married man).
Brock: Hey, I don't wear my ring.

And even later...

Jenn: Are you talking about my fat ass?
Larry: It's not fat, just wide.
Jenn: Them's fightin' words.
Larry: All I'm saying is you have a little junk in the trunk.

Oh how I love Larry, let me count the ways. But aside from all of that, Gus said he'd call me and he'd put my lights on Saturday and take me to buy some parts that I need for my car. He also called me "woman" and asked me to hold the flashlight for him while he was working on my car and I actually find that to be an improvement because he is recognizing me as a member of the opposite sex. I would love to be his woman and I would love to make a man out of him, though I'm not sure how that works. But regardless, the desire is there on my part..I just need the patience.

Mmmm, dad's making chicken fried steak. Gotta go.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]