Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: seething
now playing: pink floyd-time
vocabulary: fuming

My yesterdays....


Previous - I hope this feeling never goes away. Next - You're not the only one, but you're the best Bradley!
2002-11-23 - 6:23 p.m. - I hate people.

I hate people.

Today at work I was working with a certain co-worker and she is kind of...forgetful. Well, a nice black family came in and they all had tennis rackets with them and they started talking to my co-worker. The mom handed her a 30 visit pass. The 30 visit pass is a punch card that gets you into the pool or the workout center. The woman said, "We forgot our swimsuits, but we would like to know about tennis." Well, I realized she had just handed my co-worker the punchcard with some sort of authority. It wasn't punched because if they are not swimming or working out it is useless. So, I said, "It's 16 dollars an hour." We have had trouble in the past of people thinking that a daily pass means tennis. Just 20 minutes earlier someone tried to pay 4 dollars for two people (general admission is 2/person) to play tennis and I had to kindly inform her that it's 16 an hour, so I wanted to make sure this family knew that.

Well, the lady was like, "Excuse me, is she in charge of Tennis?" and my co-worker said, "We both are," and the lady said, "Because I was talking to you." So I knew this lady had somewhat of an attitude. Well, she said she wanted to play for an hour and my co-worker said, "Well, since you're just walking on, it's free." And it is most definitely not. It is only free for a walk-on if you have an annual pass so I says, "No, see, they don't have an annual pass." Then the mother just explodes.

She said, "I don't mean to be rude or anything, but maybe you've noticed that some people look like they can't afford certain things, but I was having a business transaction with her over here...and blah blah blah." So I said, "I find what you just said highly offensive." Then she said, "Well, we were having a business transaction and you didn't need to get into it, she was going to figure it out." And I says, "No, she obviously wasn't if she just told you that the court is free when it's sixteen dollars an hour."

Then she said, "Well, one, if you had any human resource skills you would know that you should never have said anything back to me, I am the consumer here. If you needed to talk to her then you should have let us go on our way and then pulled her aside later." Jenn tries to says, "Oh, after you guys use the court without paying?" But she's still going and can't hear a word I say, "See, now I am getting mad and I am the consumer here and you are here to service me." Jenn says, "You don't know the way we function behind the counter, we do things collectively." "But I'm getting mad and you are here to service me."

--Ok, "customer is always right" went out in the 80s when they realized the flaws in it. We exist to make money, not to serve people who are trying to rip us off. I did not assume that they could not afford the courts, but I did feel they needed to know that it costs money before they start using them. I can't afford those fucking courts myself. She is a turbo bitch. The little exchange made me want to vomit for quite a while afterward. ARGH!

We are watching Lord of the Rings tonight. I am ecstatic.

I just ate..Pazoli(sp?). It's some..Mexican..soup stuff. I don't get it, but whatever. James says, "Put this hot sauce in it." My mouth was on fire. I had to eat two limes before it was neutralized.

Anywho, I've got to run.

Check you later

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]