Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood:
now playing:
vocabulary:

My yesterdays....


Previous - It was an evening I shared with the sun to find out where we belong. Next - Bringing on the heartbreak
2003-10-24 - 2:47 p.m. - It's been a while...

Ok, let's see where I left off....

Leny never called me last week and then Friday I went to Chili's with Chris and Eric because that's what we do and lo and behold, Leny snuck around the corner to talk to me and I asked him, "Hey what's up, man? Why didn't you call me back?" And once again the thought that occurs to you but you never give weight to is the answer. He said he lost his phone but he is getting a new one with the same number. His manager made him get back to work but he said he'd be back to talk to me. I left before he got a free moment so I left a note on his car and he called me a couple days later and told me when his days off were and we coordinated a night. That night was Wednesday night and it was absolutely wonderful.

I met him at Best Buy and we took my car and I took him by Pie in the Sky so Emily and Becka could get a look at him and then we went to Thoroughbred and I tried to pay for the tickets but he insisted and we saw Kill Bill (which I loved and he loved and it was great). Unfortunately I was deathly ill and was coughing every few seconds or minutes and a couple times had to run to the bathroom to choke. I hope he wasn't too turned off by it. He looked very nice, he dressed up so I guess I can assume it was a date? Who knows. But regardless, I just like hanging out with him. We went to Chili's and sat and had chips and salsa and talked for a good deal and then went our separate ways and I was absolutely glowing! He is such a sweet kid. If Chris or Eric calls me tonight then I guess I will briefly see him at Chili's once again.

On the school front I am basically fucked because I have so much shit to do and no will to do it. I had to miss three classes, one with a test, to go to the doctor who gave me a z-pack for my deathly illness and some cough perles and they gave me Zoloft which I am supposed to take for a few weeks then combine with Welbutrin. I hope this works for me. The Lexapro worked fine except that it made me gain weight and I just didn't feel when I should have. I didn't feel sad or anxious but times when I should have felt anger or sadness and it was justified I was just pleasantly content and that leads to bad situations and being taken advantage of.

I hope I get in to Pepperdine. I hope they got all my application materials in on time. My brother might be transferring to Pepperdine Law so we'd be in the same vicinity and that's great. I miss him so much.

I have to do a makeup workshop for theatre class tomorrow from 9-3 then work 4-close so today is my only real day to get things done and it is slowly wasting away.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]