Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: bubbly
now playing: blink 182-apple shampoo
vocabulary: onus

My yesterdays....


Previous - Hard to look anywhere but up from where I'm standing. Next - Perhaps I spoke too soon.
2002-09-12 - 9:37 p.m. - And when I feel like giving up like my world is falling down...

Hmm. Today was another fairly good day. We watched a Tim Burton made for Disney movie called Frankenweenie in English class. After class my teacher talked to me, he asked me how I liked it. I said that I'm an English major so I've got to like it and he said he eally wanted to know how I liked college in general. I said I hated it. I aid I couldn't find a lot of people like me. He said he figured that and that he was the same way. He said I should come talk to him in his office sometime. He's a good guy. We talked a little about Pepperdine because his son wants to go there. His son sounds like he's a lot like dave-dogg. I seriously think I am some mutant 35 year old stuck in an 18 year old's body. I love talking with teachers more than students and the people I love best at work are two and three times my age. *sigh* I am really glad though that he'll talk to me because it feels ood to have someone understand me, eventhough he hted his first semester at Lipscomb many more years ago than I. He did, however, say that the second semester got a lot better. I sure hope so. I couldn't tak any worse. But! Today was a good day. I -willed- it to be so. I am not going to expect the worst anymore. Politics was not so bad. I was almost falling asleep though because it was after lunch.

Then I swung by FHS to check out Forensics. The first congress and the first tournament are both on Sep 28. I am going tocoach the kids how to do Congress on...Tuesday the 24th. Fun times. I am actually very excited about it. Congress is so much fun and those kids have been missing out on it.


What lesser-known Simpsons character are you?


What can I say? Like brother like sister.

I really miss my brother. He really did have a lot to do with the shaping of my character. I am a little mix of both of my brothers(frightening since they are almost complete opposites). I have yet to take up drinking though and they both seem to be fairly good at that. I have a few years...wouldn't want to jeopardize my wonderful participation in the Lipscomb world.

Tomorrow I am going to try to go see One Hour Photo. It looks freaky though. Yeehaw. I love matinees.

I am gonna run. I need sleep desperately.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]