Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: so�olienta
now playing: green day-american idiot
vocabulary: airtime allowance

My yesterdays....


Previous - Wonderful!!! Next - ahh, yes.
2004-09-23 - 4:53 p.m. - Someone save me.

Ok. Today. I didn't get a whole lot of sleep last night, and the time change didn't help. So when I woke up I pulled the trick of setting the alarm for 15 minutes later and going back to sleep. Sometimes it works, today it didn't. So, I got dressed and called my co-worker to see if he was awake since he'd asked me to last night. He didn't pick up. I went down to the continental breakfast area and there were some guys I recognized from new hire orientation and asked them if they'd seen my co-worker and they had. So, I got myself a big huge coffee.

Training was all sorts of boring since most of what they were teaching I already know from my experience in selling Verizon. Such is life. At about 2:30 the sleep deprivation hit me with the whole heavy pressure in my forehead and temples and a growing headache. But I think that was because I couldn't finish my lunch. For some reason, being simultaneously hungry and tired intensifies both. I ate something and feel a bit better, but I could still probably pass out happily, I just don't want to. I mean, come on, That 70's Show is on.

I really should be doing my accounting homework for yesterday...and tomorrow...and I suppose the homework for all of my other classes. But it is really hard to think like that when you're relaxing in a big king bed in a hotel room. And yet I am very much tempted to drive to Nashville and see Wilco play at Uptown Mix. And I'd really like to drive about an hour farther and permanently fix the smile on my face, but it wouldn't be very responsible of me.

All of my Knoxville friends want to hang out with me tomorrow night. Two out of three know each other, so it could work. But since I know I will absolutely be out tomorrow night it only puts more importance on me doing my accounting homework at -some- point tonight. And I will. I really will. Maybe I will while I watch a few movies on my laptop.

< sarcasm>Oh yes, can you tell my day has been so exciting? Aren't you glad I started writing in here again?< /sarcasm>

Roight. Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]